Improving Quality of Life

Programs & Events

Quick Contact

29 Bayswater Avenue

Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 2E5

View Location Map

Residency Training

The Oncology Research Residency is a unique opportunity for the successful applicant to work in an integrative health setting for oncology patients, and actively participate on patient care, and research.  Residency positions are for a one to two year term.


Clinical expertise in oncology is developed through mentorship with the on-site practitioners, and the oncology resident is expected to participate in direct consultative clinical care, parenteral therapy support and training. In addition to developing clinical skills, the oncology research resident will assist in performing synthesis research, and be involved in clinical trial research methodology and conduct.

While the OICC resident may participate in CCNM’s curriculum for residents, they will also be engaged in oncology-focused continuing education development and learning, both at the OICC and elsewhere.

This opportunity is ideal for a naturopathic medicine post graduate (licensed naturopathic doctor) who has a specific interest in cancer. They must be parenteral trained by the start of the residency, and demonstrate interest in research, ideally with a publication history. The candidate should be confident, collaborative and personable.

Click here to download the application. (Link coming soon!)

Voices of Support

 

“Educating and training our next generation of cancer care professionals, as well as the general public, in the principles of integrative oncology is essential to improving cancer care in Canada. The OICC provides much needed and trusted information and resources that are grounded in evidence and empower individuals to take charge of their health and the environment that surrounds them.”

Lynda Balneaves, RN, PhD
Associate Professor and CIHR New Investigator
UBC School of Nursing
Principle Investigator CAMEO Program, BC Cancer Agency


view all voices

Latest Blog Posts

Massage Benefits for Cancer Patients

Myth: Massage therapy is not safe while living with cancer

The Skill of Receiving

Go to Blog

Améliorer la qualité de vie

Programmes et activités

Nous joindre

29, avenue Bayswater

Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 2E5

Carte démontrant notre emplacement

Programme de résidence

Le programme de résidence en recherche oncologique est une occasion unique pour le candidat choisi de travailler dans un environnement de médecine intégrative auprès de patients atteints du cancer et de participer activement aux traitements et aux travaux de recherche. Les postes de résidence sont pour une durée d’un an ou de deux ans.


L’expérience clinique en oncologie est acquise par voie de mentorat avec les professionnels sur place. Il est attendu que le résident participe aux traitements cliniques auprès des patients, au soutien aux patients en traitement parentéral et aux formations. En plus de développer ses aptitudes cliniques, le résident en recherche oncologique contribuera aux travaux de recherche de synthèse et aura son rôle dans l’élaboration de la méthodologie des recherches cliniques et leur réalisation. 

Bien qu’il puisse participer au programme du CCNM pour les résidents, le résident du CCIO sera aussi sollicité pour l’élaboration de la formation continue en oncologie au sein du CCIO et ailleurs.

Le programme de résidence est idéal pour l’étudiant de cycles supérieurs en naturopathie (docteur en naturopathie agréé) qui s’intéresse au cancer. Le candidat doit avoir été formé sur les traitements parentéraux au préalable et manifester un intérêt pour la recherche. Il doit idéalement avoir déjà publié des articles. Ce doit être une personne confiante, coopérative et d’agréable compagnie.