Improving the Quality of Life

Psychosocial Support

"Hope is not the expectation that things will turn out well, it is the belief that there is meaning no matter how things turn out" (Vaclav Havel).

Integrative counselling respects the interaction between mind, body and spirit. Integrative cancer care is care of the entire human being and is about more than physical survivorship, which is not always possible.  We strive to support survival of integrity, autonomy and dignity - which is always possible.


What to expect with pyschotherapy

Individual counselling sessions provide personal and private time to deal with often unspoken fears and concerns. Cancer patients often find great comfort in being able to speak freely about what their life, healing and mortality means to them - without protecting everyone around them.  Loved ones also benefit from the opportunity to explore and find peace with their role and how to love and care for someone with cancer without feeling they need to rescue them.  Supportive care is fundamentally about respect and courage - courage to walk with our clients and to be present for the full range of their experience.

Group counselling provides people with the opportunity to find support through common experience.  Synergy between members provides a powerful healing modality and members are often inspired and supported by each other.

Read about our psychosocial therapists…

Améliorer la qualité de vie

Traitement du cancer

Nous joindre

29, avenue Bayswater

Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 2E5

Carte démontrant notre emplacement

Soutien psychosocial

« L'espoir n'est pas l'attente que les choses finiront bien, c'est la conviction qu'il y a un sens quoiqu'il arrive » (Vaclav Havel).

Le counseling intégratif respecte l'interaction entre l'esprit et le corps. Les soins cancérologiques intégratifs sont les soins de tout l'être humain et se préoccupent de plus que de la survie physique, qui n'est pas toujours possible. Nous travaillons à soutenir la survie de l'intégrité, de l'autonomie et de la dignité, ce qui est toujours possible. 


À quoi s'attendre de la psychothérapie

Les sessions de counseling individuel offrent un moment personnel et privé pour régler les peurs et les préoccupations souvent muettes. Les patients cancéreux trouvent souvent un grand réconfort dans la possibilité de parler librement du sens qu'ils donnent à leur vie, à leur guérison et à leur mortalité, sans protéger tous ceux qui les entourent. Les proches profitent également de l'occasion d'explorer et de trouver la paix dans leur rôle et d'apprendre comment aimer et prendre soin d'une personne atteinte du cancer sans sentir qu'ils doivent la sauver. Les soins de soutien parlent essentiellement de respect et de courage, le courage d'accompagner nos clients et d'être présents à l'étendue complète de leur expérience.

Le counseling de groupe donne l'occasion aux gens de trouver un soutien au moyen d'expériences communes. La synergie entre les membres offre une puissante modalité de guérison et les membres s'inspirent et se soutiennent mutuellement.

Apprenez en plus sur nos thérapeutes